California Divorce No Children and No Property

$725.00

By Phone or In Person

We do it all–the process and the paperwork!

This package includes:

  • Confidential consultations with one of our highly experienced Divorce Lawyers for legal advice & oversight
  • Professional preparation of divorce court documents
  • The filing of divorce documents in court NOTE: Filing fee is additional $435 in most counties and may be waived by the court based on income. Your Attorney will advise.
  • The preparation of service documents & the service of said documents by mail (or help with alternative service)
  • The entering of a default after the 30 day wait period from the date of service (when spouse does not respond) & the finalization of the divorce without the need for a court appearance (in most cases). NOTE: if spouse responds, your Attorney will advise
  • Additional consultations at no extra fee

 

SKU: DIV-NC Categories: ,

Description

In most cases your consultation with your Divorce Lawyer will be scheduled within one business day to ensure timely action.

In order to comply with California Divorce Laws:

  • You or your spouse must be a resident of California to file (must live in California for at least 6 months and in the county for at least 3 months).

Note: This is a divorce with cooperation. There would be no children or property and no other issues like division of debt or spousal support. In effect, this would be an uncontested or amicable divorce with no issues. In most cases, the spouse does not need to respond, as there are no issues. This Divorce would be a ‘default divorce’ and most courts do not require a court appearance. In this case we will file the default paperwork with the court & the Divorce will be finalized.


Frequently Asked Questions

Can I file in California if I was married in another state or country? In which county would I file?
Filing for Divorce is based on where you live—not where you were married. In order to file in California, you must reside in the state for at least 6 months while in the county for 3 months.

Is the filing fee included in the Legal Action Workshop Divorce price?
No, the filing fee is additional. The filing fee is $435 in most counties and may be waived by the court based on your income.

How long does a Divorce take?
It takes a minimum of 6 months and 1 day from the date of service but could take longer depending on circumstances.

Can I serve my spouse personally?
No, your spouse can be served by mail if he/she is cooperative, personally by another adult who is not a child of the marriage or by a process server or sheriff.

Will I have to go to court?
Most divorces that are uncontested do not require a court appearance. Likewise, divorces in which there are no issues and that end in a ‘default’ (when the respondent does not respond) do not require a court appearance. However, a ‘default’ Divorce with issues will require an appearance before the judge. In addition, a ‘contested’ Divorce (one in which both parties do not agree on their issues) would require a trial so that the issues can be addressed.

Can I still get divorced even if my spouse refuses to sign the papers?
Yes you can still get divorced. Your spouse will need to be served personally by another adult or process server and once service is made the divorce can proceed. If your spouse resides out of state, he/she may also be served by certified mail.



Filing Fee is additional (usually $435 in most counties) & may be waived by the court based on income.

Further, in most cases your consultation with your Divorce Lawyer will be scheduled within one business day to ensure timely action.

In order to comply with California Divorce Laws:

  • You or your spouse must be a resident of California to file (must live in California for at least 6 months and in the county for at least 3 months).
FREE DIVORCE GUIDE
Don't Waste Time & Money During the Divorce Process!

Enter your details below to download our FREE Step-by-Step Guide on California Divorce and learn how to save big!

Your Name...
Your Email...
x